Appendix II

List of the Dewans in the Baroda State, 1875 - 1939

No.	Name	Period
1.	Raja Sir T. Madhav Rao	May 10, 1875 to March 27, 1883.
2.	Khan Bahadur Kazi Shahabuddin	September 29, 1882 to July 31, 1886.
3.	Dewan Bahadur Laxman Jagannath Vaidya	August 1, 1886 to May 30, 1890.
4.	Dewan Bahadur Manibhai Jasbhai Desai	May 31, 1890 to November 21, 1895.
5.	Jaisingh Rao Angre (Temporary)	November 12, 1895 to July 14, 1896.
6.	Dewan Bahadur Shrinivas Raghav Iyengar	July 15, 1896 to October 2, 1901.
7.	Dewan Bahadur Ramchandra Vithoba Dhamnaskar	October 3, 1901 to June 30, 1904.
8.	Kershaspji Rustomji Dada p hanji	July 1, 1904 to February 28, 1909.
9•	R. C. Dutt	June 1, 1909 to November 30, 1909
10.	C. N. Seddon	December 1, 1909 to January 3, 1912.
11.	Bihari Lal Gupta	January 4, 1912 to March 16, 1914

12.	W. F. Madhav Rao	March 17, 1914 to May 7, 1916.
13	Sir Manubhai Nandshanker Mehta	May 9, 1916 to February 17, 1927
14.	Sir V. T. Krishnamacharya	February 18, 1927 to 1944.